I’m an MCSA: SQL Server 2012, it’s official! :)

As of April 29, 2013 I became Microsoft Certified SQL Server (MCSA): SQL Server 2012. I passed last of three exams (70-463) required for this title.
It was a difficult one – especially when I had not much SSIS experience in last 18 months other than creation of maintenance plans. I had to spent a few weekends with Evaluation Edition exercising in order to feel quite comfortable with my knowledge.

For all of you preparing to this exam, I recommend going through all SSIS components mentioned and exercising various concepts mentioned in course curriculum. The theoretical basis is also important but the main focus is on practical aspects of development in SSIS, so do your due dilligence.

I still plan to complete remaining two exams required to become MCSE: Data Platform this year, so hold on, I will keep posting about that.

Leave a Reply

